Here's a question you Tech people should be able to answer. My old User Account was deleted after creating a new one of course. But when bringing my stuff over from the old Account, some of it wasn't there.

I think the User Account was deleted before bringing everything over. So my question is twofold -

1) Does deleting the old User Account before transferring files / programs over to the new cause one to lose stuff -

2) And if so, why do I have some programs but not others. Even my programs I had downloaded and saved in a particular Director were wiped out including sticky notes. But most of the rest was still there.

Please advise. Thank you.